minichampsmania
05-04-2002, 09:59 PM
Dear Collectors,
Becareful with this person!
Name : Mauro de Oliva
Address :
16/80 Mcnaughton st,
Penrith, 2750, N.S.W.
Phone # : 0428150186
He bought minichamps from me worth total $720. He sent HALF OF THE TOTAL PAYMENT to me 5 months ago and asked me to send the models. He promised me to send the money after he had recieved the models. But I never recieve the money (another $370) until now.
Instead of sending me the other Half Payment from the first transaction, he ordered models from me again (Which worth $1750). Once again he promised to pay me all together if I send him the Second order.
For sure I refused to do so, and I cancelled the second order transaction with him since he hasn't paid me yet.
But this person threaten me to take this problem to court. Below this is the quote from his email
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue, 11 Dec 2001 19:37:52 +1100 MIME-Version: 1.0
Received: from [203.109.250.27] by hotmail.com (3.2) with ESMTP id MHotMailBDDF109100294004370CCB6DFA1B10A40; Tue, 11 Dec 2001 00:36:35 -0800
Received: from ihug.com.au (p8-max4.syd.ihug.com.au [203.173.157.136])by new-smtp1.ihug.com.au (8.9.3/8.9.3/Debian 8.9.3-21) with ESMTP id TAA25316for <minichampsmania@hotmail.com>; Tue, 11 Dec 2001 19:36:32 +1100
DO NOT THREATEN ME !!!
YOUR MONEY IS ON ITS WAY!
I HAVE A CONTRACT WITH YOU TO BUY QANTAS MODEL!
I WILL PURSUE THIS IN COURT IF I HAVE TO!
E-MAILS ARE LEGAL DOCUMENTS
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have tried to call him many times but he never admit he is Mauro (Wrong Number, which is impossible). Every time I have called him, he switch off the phone or divert it straight away.
Since the deal is through Biante Forum (he got my email address from my Sell board), I think I should warn others.
Thanks for reading.
Regards,
Henry Jong
Melbourne
Becareful with this person!
Name : Mauro de Oliva
Address :
16/80 Mcnaughton st,
Penrith, 2750, N.S.W.
Phone # : 0428150186
He bought minichamps from me worth total $720. He sent HALF OF THE TOTAL PAYMENT to me 5 months ago and asked me to send the models. He promised me to send the money after he had recieved the models. But I never recieve the money (another $370) until now.
Instead of sending me the other Half Payment from the first transaction, he ordered models from me again (Which worth $1750). Once again he promised to pay me all together if I send him the Second order.
For sure I refused to do so, and I cancelled the second order transaction with him since he hasn't paid me yet.
But this person threaten me to take this problem to court. Below this is the quote from his email
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tue, 11 Dec 2001 19:37:52 +1100 MIME-Version: 1.0
Received: from [203.109.250.27] by hotmail.com (3.2) with ESMTP id MHotMailBDDF109100294004370CCB6DFA1B10A40; Tue, 11 Dec 2001 00:36:35 -0800
Received: from ihug.com.au (p8-max4.syd.ihug.com.au [203.173.157.136])by new-smtp1.ihug.com.au (8.9.3/8.9.3/Debian 8.9.3-21) with ESMTP id TAA25316for <minichampsmania@hotmail.com>; Tue, 11 Dec 2001 19:36:32 +1100
DO NOT THREATEN ME !!!
YOUR MONEY IS ON ITS WAY!
I HAVE A CONTRACT WITH YOU TO BUY QANTAS MODEL!
I WILL PURSUE THIS IN COURT IF I HAVE TO!
E-MAILS ARE LEGAL DOCUMENTS
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have tried to call him many times but he never admit he is Mauro (Wrong Number, which is impossible). Every time I have called him, he switch off the phone or divert it straight away.
Since the deal is through Biante Forum (he got my email address from my Sell board), I think I should warn others.
Thanks for reading.
Regards,
Henry Jong
Melbourne