What else do you collect ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What else do you collect ?

I have a decent coin colection at my parents place thats been around for 20 odd years , theres coins and notes from all over the world but its not really setup properly.
    Also have 4 phones from 1930s that came from family farm , I cleaned them up and god only knows what there worth these days !!
    Also have a mint condition poker machine thats estimated to be from 66-71 as its 20c and cant really be any older , not sure what thats worth either.

Anyone else care to share some unique collections ?

over the years as a maintenance carpenter i managed to collect / horde quite a few old items that people were throwing out.
    as a lot of this took up space it was sold off , funding most of my model collection.
    eg old white bakerlite telephone with dail that didn't work sold for $200. 5 yrs back,old travellers trunk , looked like a pirates chest sold 4 yrs back $150 etc.
    still have an old clothes iron powered by kerosine and some old airline memorabilia, small railway scales and other stuff that i have forgotten about and stored in my dads shed.
    nearly forgot about the 5 copper fire extinguishers that got me into this hobby they were sold and brought my first biante a 65e and the factory model of a fokker F27 that i swapped for a track red XYGTHO 1/18 scale
    Last edited by hobby; 30-12-2007, 11:43 AM.

Comment

I collect Brock, Bradman, and now Brabham. mostly new stuff no old antiques. I also got a few Corvette items and other sports stuff.

Comment

I collect disney cars, the simpsons, nrl sharks memorabilia and anything Brock/HDT

Comment

I collect Stubby holders and Fridge magnets from places I have visited. I also collect 1/400 scale diecast airliners but I've restricted it to aircraft I have actually flown on.

So, off to ebay to find an Air New Zealand Boeing 777-200 Model

Comment

I collect replica Stars Wars props and costumes